2020 Gold Coast Public Holiday & School Holiday/Term Dates

Here are the public holidays, school term dates, SPDDs, and school finishing dates for the Gold Coast 2020.

Public Holidays on the Gold Coast

2020 public holidays for the Gold Coast Queensland. (Subject to change)

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Wed New Year’s Day
27 Jan Mon Australia Day Holiday
10 Apr Fri Good Friday
11 Apr Sat Day following Good Friday
12 Apr Sun Easter Sunday
13 Apr Mon Easter Monday
25 Apr Thu Anzac Day
4 May Mon Labour Day
28 Aug Fri Gold Coast Annual Show
5 Oct Mon Queen’s Birthday
24 Dec Thurs Christmas Eve (6pm till midnight)
25 Dec Fri Christmas Day
26 Dec Sat Boxing Day

Gold Coast (& QLD) School Term Dates 2020

Term Date Length
Term 1 Tuesday 28 January–Friday 3 April 10 weeks
Term 2 Monday 20 April–Friday 26 June 10 weeks
Term 3 Monday 13 July–Friday 18 September 10 weeks
Term 4 Tuesday 6 October–Friday 11 December 10 weeks

2020 Staff Professional Development Days (SPDDs)

Term Date Length
Term 1 Thursday 23 January
Friday 24 January
2 days
Term 2 Wednesday 15 April
Thursday 16 April
Friday 17 April
3 days
Term 3 Friday 4 September 1 day

2020 School Finishing Dates

Year 12 Friday 20 November
Years 10 and 11 Friday 27 November
Prep to Year 9 Friday 11 December
Special schools Friday 11 December